What Can I Do?

Send the below email to your City of Miami Commissioners today.

Email Template:

(you may copy and use this)

Dear Mr. City Commissioner, (insert his or her name here)

With this e-mail I would like to express my strong opposition to any change of management to our public Stadium Marina in Virginia Key.

We have been experiencing a fully satisfactory service and are very happy indeed with the way the Stadium Marina is currently run.

Any privatization will most certainly lead to increased rates for which I see no justification.

I also oppose any temporary closing of the marina during the boat show or any other events and count on your leadership and support to ensure all tenants have full access to the property and to the water all year long. This is what we pay for and what we expect as citizens of Miami.

I do believe that our elected officials and city employees including yourself should first and foremost have the interests of the citizens in mind and not primarily the well-being of some private enterprise. This makes it literally impossible for you and the other Commissioners to even consider such a possible change and I do urge you not to deviate from doing what is the right thing –> HAVING THE BEST INTERESTS OF THE CITIZENS AND TAXPAYERS IN MIND. Therefore: DO NOT LET THIS PLANNED PRIVATIZATION OF ITS MANAGEMENT HAPPEN!

Thank you,

(insert your name here)

Send Emails To:

District 1

Commissioner
Wifredo (Willy) Gort 

Telephone:
(305) 250-5430

Email: 
wgort@miamigov.com

District 2 

Commissioner:
Ken Russell

Telephone:
305-250-5333

Email:
krussell@miamigov.com

District 3 

Commissioner
Joe Carollo

Telephone:
(305) 250-5380

Email:
jcarollo@miamigov.com

District 4 

Commissioner
Manolo Reyes 

Telephone:
(305) 250-5420

Email:
mreyes@miamigov.com

District 5 

Commissioner
Keon Hardemon

Telephone:
(305) 250-5390

Email:
KHardemon@miamigov.com

City Manager

Emilio T. Gonzalez

Telephone:
(305) 416-1025

Email:
etgonzalez@miamigov.com